Update from blues

I feel much better this morning.  When Paul got home from work I broke down in tears…finally…and he took the time to really listen to what I was feeling.  I think what I needed was to be heard, really heard, and respected for my feelings.  It’s so easy for depression to creep in and take hold. 

Now, as for this blog thing.  It’s frustrating me.  I’ve tried twice to upload my avatar.  The first time clearly didn’t work so I tried again and it seemed to upload with no problem but now it still won’t show.  It will take me a while to figure this all out. 

3 responses to “Update from blues

  1. I am glad that you are feeling better.

    The avatar thingy through me for a loop too. Your avatar will show up in your comments on other peoples’ blogs, not on your own. It took me awhile to get that.

  2. (((hugs))) Barb
    I’m glad that your husband took the time to listen to you, tears to tend to cause a man to pause and listen to what is wrong because they hate tears.

    As for the avatar, I don’t know what to tell you.

  3. I think I got my avatar working now. I went to the FAQ section on avatars and they have a special thread just to test it. It worked there so that’s cool!
    Now if I could just figure out how to change the header picture.
    Back to the drawing board!

Leave a Reply

