The list goes on!

Simon is still struggling.  His teacher e-mailed me yesterday to tell me that he has another pink slip but has not been in to see the principle yet so that is why it hasn’t come home yet.  He apparently got tired of another student making fun of him so he came back with a rather crude statement so he got a pink slip.  Simon is not in trouble here at home for what he said but for not telling us about the incident when it happened.  He was hoping we wouldn’t find out about it.  Definition, lying.  

You see, we’ve begged and pleaded with him to tell us the truth at all costs and one, he wouldn’t be in near as much trouble as if he lies.  And two, we can work through it together if we know what is going on.  Apparently the boy doesn’t understand this small concept. 

Yesterday was not a good day.  He was in tons of trouble for holding back the truth.  So much so that I’m completely at my witts end.  Hopefully and prayerfully he will get the point and change his ways. 

Meanwhile….lots of prayer! 

2 responses to “The list goes on!

  1. Just a question to consider – Have you thought about bringing him home? Maybe all of this is a cry to homeschool again??

    I’ll be praying for you all.

  2. That’s just the kicker. He is emphatic that I not homeschool him again. You see. I homeschooled him for 1st and 2nd grades. At the end of our second year dh and I separated and I was forced to put him in public school. It broke my heart but he was thrilled. I never could get him to understand that at home he only had to school for 4 hours a day but ps would be 7-8. He was constantly asking for a “recess,” I’d give him one and then he’d not get back to work when told. He is terrified that I will homeschool him next year with all this going on. However, dh has told me that if I want to bring him home, do it, because he’s finished trying to help when nothing we do is helping.

    I don’t know if I’ll bring him home or not. We’ll see. Thanks for the prayers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

