Getting healthy

I have decided to get back in the swing of things and lose weight and get strong!  What a blast!  I joined sparkpeople.com and it’s amazing!  Just over two weeks and I’ve lost 4 lbs!  I am exercising 5 days a week and instead of feeling awful after working out I feel like I’ve got electricity running through my veins!  I feel powerful! 

I put the link to my sparkpeople page on my blogroll in case anyone is interested.  I highly recommend it! 

3 responses to “Getting healthy

  1. Good for you. :0
    I need to get back on that wagon myself and start my workouts again. I just can’t seem to get myself out of bed in the morning.

    I’ve been thinking of joining Curves, we’ll see what happens.

  2. Sparkpeople.com is free and it’s a motivator too! I hope you do get on this wagon.

  3. I’ve read your blog there and I’m really proud of you. The best thing that you can do at the fast food places is either avoid them altogether or only go to ones that have good salads – I love the Mandrin Chicken at Wendy’s.

Leave a Reply

