Possibilities

Paul just told me today of a possible job offer.  It would be double his salary now but it would require a lot of travel.  I’m really proud of him for being the smart and talented man that he is.  He is amazing really.  Since he began at his current job he’s completely made himself indisposable.  The place can’t seem to run without him.  He’s taken his job description which started as basically the fix it guy when it comes to computers, and single handedly turned it into so much more.  But, unfortunately, he is not paid the amount that anyone else in the same type position would.  No, it’s way less.  But it has been a secure position so the thought of taking on a new position is pretty frightening.  Not to mention the fact that it would leave me as the one person running The Game Plan.  Yikes seems so light a word to describe that feeling. 

We sure could use some prayer.  I know that whatever happens, we are blessed and God will provide all we need.  Ok, so I know it in my head but I might not be having the same knowing in my heart right now. 

2 responses to “Possibilities

  1. I’ll be praying for you both as you seek God’s will for you. changing jobs is never easy but He’ll provide always.

  2. What an opportunity! I’m praying that it all works out for the best, hon.
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

