Cruising

At the moment things are cruising along.  Emotionally I’m back and forth.  Thank God for St. Johns Wort, however, if I don’t get a handle on things I may ask the doctor for something more potent.  I pray it doesn’t come to that. 

I’d like to know why it is that people don’t do the things I think they should do.  When faced with life changing situations, at first they seem to be ready to do exactly what is needed to fix things and I am comforted by their efforts.  Then out of nowhere they turn tail and run!  It’s like all they said they would do was somehow just dreamed up by me. 

Guess I’m a little disenchanted with the human race right now. 

3 responses to “Cruising

  1. Still praying for you.

  2. ((((HUGS))))

    I know what you mean. People (myself included) tend to have all kinds of good intentions when the pressure is on. When things calm down a bit it just doesn’t seem as pressing and we tend to slack off.

    Praying for you still.

  3. Still praying for you Barb…((()))

Leave a Reply

